Sign up to our monthly e-news update featuring the latest news, courses, resources & career opportunities / Subscribe now

Home » Resources » Find Resources » Decodeable Reading Books


The Drop-In Series

The stories are based around a Community Drop-In Centre. This is a non-profit making business, run for the community by Sam and Liz, and supported by a group of volunteers. 54 downloadable graded reading books, each 16 pages, in 4 levels. Print as many as you need. Now also available as e-books, ideal for teaching online.

Sam and Liz

Level 1

CVC words

The Laptop

Level 2

4-5 sound words

The Trip

Level 3

Consonant digraphs

The Dragonfly

Level 4

Vowel Spellings


Plus Support Materials with 4 worksheets per book.

Also available as downloads.

Levels 1-3 – £25

Level 4 – £30

The Drop-In Series Selection Pack

18 printed books – 2 x Level 1, 2 x Level 2, 2 x Level 3, 12 x Level 4 – one for each of the main vowel sounds.  


Plus Support Materials with 4 worksheets per book. 

18 Books
Levels: Entry 1, Entry 2, Entry 3
Free: No

Further Information

You may also like

OTLA English

OTLA English projects

This booklet contains summaries of 12 projects which researched new approaches for teaching English in the post-16 sector.